Images of RLAS students in school
  • We are here to help.

    This page provides the staff contact information and resources to assist you with getting the help you need with your child's education, classroom, and school.

Who do I contact?

  • Teacher

    Your child's teacher is the first person to contact when you have questions about classroom activities such as homework, grades, etc.

    School Secretaries

    School secretaries are often considered to be the heartbeat of a school. The secretary is typically the first person you will see when entering the building and will also be the last you see as you leave or sign out. Most school personnel will gladly tell you that if the information is to be found, the secretary will know how to find it.  Principal Secretaries are available year-round during office hours.  Secretaries and clerks are available during the school year.

    Secretaries can help with the following:

    • Attendance (Middle School & High School have attendance secretaries)
    • Schedules
    • Meetings
    • Records & Files

    School Secretary work hours are the same as their school hours.

    School Principals & Assistant Principals

    School Principals and Assistant Principals are the leadership of the building.  

    School Nurses

    School Nurses help students understand normal growth and development by promoting health and safety. They intervene with health issues by providing case management services. They actively work with both the medical and educational communities to promote each student’s optimal level of physical, mental, and social wellness. School nurses encourage success and achievement during and beyond the school setting.

    School Nurse' work hours are the same as their school hours.

    Social Workers

    School Social Workers provide differentiated services to students in the school, looking for and creating opportunities to advocate for the whole child, including behavioral, social, and emotional needs.

    School Social Workers' hours are the same as their school hours.

    School Counselors

    School counselors are educators who design and deliver school counseling programs that are comprehensive in scope, preventive in design, developmental in nature, and promote student achievement for ALL students.

    School Counselor work hours are the same as their school hours.

    Psychologists

    School psychologists help children and young people succeed academically, socially, behaviorally, and emotionally.  They collaborate with teachers, parents, and other school staff to create safe, healthy, and supportive learning environments that strengthen connections between home, school, and the community for all students.

    School Psychologist work hours are the same as their school hours.

    Speech & Language Pathologists

    Speech & Language Pathologists are key players in reform efforts in elementary and secondary schools by focusing on helping students with a wide range of speech–language-related problems to meet performance standards. Their work includes prevention, assessment, intervention, and program design efforts that are integrated within a school.

    Speech & Language Pathologist work hours are the same as their school hours.

    Occupational & Physical Therapists

    Occupational therapists and physical therapists assess how students access their environment and their ability to participate in their education. The therapists assess specific sensory, perceptual, and motor abilities to determine what barriers are present that impact the students’ learning and participation in their educational program. This information is then used to determine what specialized interventions and strategies can be incorporated to minimize the barriers, and to facilitate the students' learning and participation in their educational program, while in a naturally occurring setting and context. 

    School Occupational & Physical Therapist's work hours are the same as their school hours.

    Special Education

    The goal of Special Education and related services is to support each eligible child and address identified needs. An Individualized Education Program (IEP) is developed in collaboration with parents, general education teachers, and special education staff on an annual basis.

    Our District Service Providers include:

    • Adaptive Physical Education Teachers
    • Hearing Itinerants
    • Occupational Therapists
    • Physical Therapists
    • Psychologists
    • Special Education Teachers
    • Speech & Language Pathologists
    • Social Workers
    • Vision Itinerants

    The Special Education Department's work hours are typically 7:30am - 4:00pm on school days.

    Language Learners 

    The Language Learner Department ​provides instructional programming for language and second language learners. Students participate in world language courses, dual language, transitional bilingual education, or the transitional program of instruction. 

    The Language Learners Department's work hours are typically 7:30am - 4:00pm on school days.

      Teacher

      • The best way for parents/guardians to contact their student's teachers is to email them.  Teachers can also be contacted by sending them a message through the Infinite Campus Parent Portal.

        Depending on which school your child goes to will determine what hours that teacher is available.  Generally, teachers are available from 8:00 am - 3:00 pm on school days.  Teachers are working with students throughout the day, but try to respond to emails in a timely manner.

        A teacher's work hours are the same as at their school.  School hours are located on the General School Information page.

        Click here to see the staff directory to find your child's teacher.

      School Secretaries

      School Name Email Phone Title
      Beach Elementary School Maribel Garcia magarcia@rlas-116.org 224-842-2203 Principal Secretary
      Beach Elementary School Judi Dahm jdahm@rlas-116.org 224-842-2204 Secretary
      Early Education Center Maribel Rodriguez mrodriguez@rlas-116.org 224-842-3432 Principal Secretary
      Ellis Elementary School Linda Villasana lvillasana@rlas-116.org 224-842-2303 Principal Secretary
      Ellis Elementary School Denise Garza dgarza@rlas-116.org 224-842-2305 Secretary (Clerk)
      Indian Hill Elementary School Daisy Torres dtorres@rlas-116.org 224-842-2403 Principal Secretary
      Indian Hill Elementary School Kim Levitt klevitt@rlas-116.org 224-842-2404 Secretary (Clerk)
      John T Magee Middle School Jisela Ruiz jruiz@rlas-116.org 224-842-2604 Principal Secretary
      John T Magee Middle School Liliana Leon lleon@rlas-116.org 224-842-2605 Secretary
      John T Magee Middle School Karen Gonzalez kgonzalez@rlas-116.org 224-842-2606 Attendance Secretary
      Kindergarten at Pleviak Jeremiah Diaz jediaz@rlas-116.org 224-842-2153 Principal Secretary
      Kindergarten at Pleviak Sandra Vega svega@rlas-116.org 224-842-2154 Secretary (Clerk)
      Murphy Elementary School Elvira Gonzalez egonzalez@rlas-116.org 224-842-2253 Principal Secretary
      Murphy Elementary School Nohemi Garcia ngarcia@rlas-116.org 224-842-2254 Clerk
      Round Lake High School Rosalyne Banuelos rbanuelos@rlas-116.org 224-842-2816 Principal Secretary
      Round Lake High School Diana Garcia dgarcia@rlas-116.org 224-842-2814 Attendance Secretary
      Round Lake Middle School Pat Hoelscher phoelscher@rlas-116.org 224-842-2454 Principal Secretary
      Round Lake Middle School Yvonne Villalobos yvillalobos@rlas-116.org 224-842-2457 Secretary
      Round Lake Middle School Lynn Soderquist lsoderquist@rlas-116.org 224-842-2456 Attendance Secretary
      Village Elementary School Daisy Castro dcastro@rlas-116.org 224-842-2353 Principal Secretary
      Village Elementary School Veronica Barham vbarham@rlas-116.org 224-842-2354 Secretary (Clerk)

      School Principals & Assistant Principals

      School Name Job Title Email Phone
      Beach Elementary School Trina Metz Principal tmetz@rlas-116.org 224-842-2201
      Beach Elementary School Darlene Silhavy Assistant Principal dsilhavy@rlas-116.org 224-842-2202
      Early Education Center Janie Metzger Principal jmetzger@rlas-116.org 224-842-2101
      Early Education Center Sara Grabow Assistant Principal sgrabow@rlas-116.org 224-842-2112
      Ellis Elementary School Scott Kubelka Principal skubelka@rlas-116.org 224-842-2301
      Ellis Elementary School Lisa Ryan Assistant Principal lryan@rlas-116.org 224-842-2302
      Indian Hill Elementary School Ray Porten Principal rporten@rlas-116.org 224-842-2401
      Indian Hill Elementary School Kathleen Carden Assistant Principal kcarden@rlas-116.org
      John T Magee Middle School John Randolph Assistant Principal of Student Services jrandolph@rlas-116.org 224-842-2402
      John T Magee Middle School Dr. Jeff King Principal jking@rlas-116.org 224-842-2351
      John T Magee Middle School Brittany Howard Assistant Principal of Student Services bhoward@rlas-116.org
      Kindergarten at Pleviak Sarah Swanson Principal sswanson@rlas-116.org 224-842-2151
      Kindergarten at Pleviak Erin Marquard Assistant Principal emarquard@rlas-116.org 224-842-2152
      Murphy Elementary School Dr. James Tohme Principal jtohme@rlas-116.org 224-842-2251
      Murphy Elementary School Jennifer Malecke Assistant Principal jmalecke@rlas-116.org 224-842-2252
      Round Lake High School Frank Ranalli Assistant Principal of Student Services franalli@rlas-116.org 224-842-2602
      Round Lake High School Brian Peterson Principal bpeterson@rlas-116.org
      Round Lake High School Dan Nicholas Assistant Principal of Curriculum & Instruction dnicholas@rlas-116.org 224-842-2806
      Round Lake High School Andrew McDowell Assistant Principal of Operations & Safety amcdowell@rlas-116.org 224-842-2802
      Round Lake High School Karla Richards Assistant Principals of Educational Services krichards@rlas-116.org 224-842-2803
      Round Lake High School Ethan Karolczak Assistant Principal of Athletics ekarolczak@rlas-116.org
      Round Lake Middle School Dave Higgs Principal dhiggs@rlas-116.org 224-842-2451
      Round Lake Middle School Sarah Lindh Assistant Principal of Curriculum & Instruction slindh@rlas-116.org 224-842-2453
      Round Lake Middle School Joe Williams Assistant Principal of Student Services jwilliams@rlas-116.org 224-842-2452
      Village Elementary School Casey Kurtz Principal ckurtz@rlas-116.org 224-842-2352

      School Counselors

      School Name Email Phone
      John T Magee Middle School Kristen Blough kblough@rlas-116.org 224-842-2652
      John T Magee Middle School Amy Taucher ataucher@rlas-116.org 224-842-3676
      John T Magee Middle School Cameron Campbell ccampbell@rlas-116.org 224-842-3618
      Round Lake Middle School Darrell Hersman dhersman@rlas-116.org 224-842-2512
      Round Lake Middle School Jenny Garcia jegarcia@rlas-116.org 224-842-3537
      Round Lake Middle School Ray Russo rrusso@rlas-116.org 2224-842-2513
      Round Lake High School Marvin Blanco mblanco@rlas-116.org 224-842-2957
      Round Lake High School James Bruno jbruno@rlas-116.org 224-842-2973
      Round Lake High School Kelli Snyder ksnyder@rlas-116.org 224-842-2955
      Round Lake High School Sarah Schaefer (A-BA) sschaefer@rlas-116.org 224-842-2959
      Round Lake High School Alison Schusteff (BB-EN) aschusteff@rlas-116.org 224-842-2956
      Round Lake High School Martha Juarez (EO-HA) mjuarez@rlas-116.org 224-842-2962
      Round Lake High School Amanda Wicinski Smith (HB-MARS) awicinskismith@rlas-116.org 224-842-2958
      Round Lake High School Renee McCall (MART-PATI) rmccall@rlas-116.org 224-842-2961
      Round Lake High School Penina Noonan (PATJ-SC) pnoonan@rlas-116.org 224-842-2963

      School Nurses

      School Name Email Phone
      Early Education Center Christine Steed csteed@rlas-116.org 224-842-2111
      Beach Elementary School Patricia Millea pmillea@rlas-116.org 224-842-2205
      Ellis Elementary School Linda Cardenas lcardenas@rlas-116.org 224-842-2306
      Ellis Elementary School Jessica Lanners jlanners@rlas-116.org 224-842-2095
      Indian Hill Elementary School Jessicca Maxwell jmaxwell@rlas-116.org 224-842-2405
      Murphy Elementary School Phylis Herald pherald@rlas-116.org 224-842-2255
      Village Elementary School Roxana Rocha-Ortiz roortiz@rlas-116.org 224-842-2355
      John T Magee Middle School Mindy Phillips mphillips@rlas-116.org 224-842-2607
      John T Magee Middle School Dorothy Bleeker dbleeker@rlas-116.org 224-842-2653
      Round Lake Middle School Jeannette Hope jhope@rlas-116.org 224-842-2459
      Round Lake High School Kara Even keven@rlas-116.org 224-842-2807
      Round Lake High School Christine Mendralla cmendralla@rlas-116.org 224-842-2818

      Social Workers

      School Name Email Phone
      Beach Elementary School Jessica Pool jpool@rlas-116.org 224-842-2143
      Early Education Center Heidi Droessler hdroessler@rlas-116.org 224-842-3121
      Early Education Center Cari Miller cmiller@rlas-116.org 224-842-3120
      Ellis Elementary School Angelica Bolanos abolanos@rlas-116.org 224-842-2386
      Ellis Elementary School Caroline Hopkinson chopkinson@rlas-116.org 224-842-2350
      Indian Hill Elementary School Lora Weiss lweiss@rlas-116.org 224-842-2440
      John T Magee Middle School Lori Cramer lcramer@rlas-116.org 224-842-2650
      John T Magee Middle School Brooke Powyer bpowyer@rlas-116.org 224-842-2655
      Kindergarten at Pleviak Lori Stopps lstopps@rlas-116.org 224-842-2183
      Kindergarten at Pleviak Wanda Cintron wcintron@rlas-116.org 224-842-2181
      Murphy Elementary School Lindy Goodell lgoodell@rlas-116.org 224-842-2282
      Murphy Elementary School, Beach Elementary School Carolina Herrera-Gallegos cherrera@rlas-116.org
      Round Lake High School Aris Johnson ajohnson@rlas-116.org 224-842-3843
      Round Lake High School Jocelyn Korattiyil jkorattiyil@rlas-116.org 224-842-2947
      Round Lake High School Laura Mir lmir@rlas-116.org 224-842-2943
      Round Lake High School Joseph Savage jsavage@rlas-116.org 224-842-2948
      Round Lake High School Marjorie Sloan msloan@rlas-116.org 224-842-2951
      Round Lake High School Sara Solheim ssolheim@rlas-116.org 224-842-2950
      Round Lake Middle School Jackie Salgado jsalgado@rlas-116.org 224-842-3581
      Round Lake Middle School Heather Brown hbrown@rlas-116.org 224-842-2515
      Round Lake Middle School Erika Krause ekrause@rlas-116.org 224-842-2524
      Village Elementary School Larissa Didriksen ldidriksen@rlas-116.org 224-842-2383

      Psychologists

      School(s) Name Email Phone
      Beach Elementary School Melissa Likhter mlikhter@rlas-116.org 224-842-2244
      Early Education Center Brooke Lester blester@rlas-116.org 224-842-2107
      Ellis Elementary School, Beach Elementary School Rachel Schecter rschecter@rlas-116.org 224-842-2374
      Indian Hill Elementary School Sarah Ferens sferens@rlas-116.org
      Murphy Elementary School Jessica Berlinghof jberlinghof@rlas-116.org 224-842-2281
      Round Lake High School Doug Loychik dloychik@rlas-116.org 224-842-2945
      Round Lake High School Gina Hoffman ghoffman@rlas-116.org 224-842-2940
      Round Lake Middle School Dr. Victoria Morris vmorris@rlas-116.org 224-842-2510

      Speech & Language Pathologists

      School(s) Name Email Phone
      Beach Elementary School Mollie Lard mlard@rlas-116.org 224-842-3118
      Beach Elementary School Jeanna Worswick jworswick@rlas-116.org
      Early Education Center Morgan Casey mcasey@rlas-116.org 224-842-3026
      Early Education Center Kathleen Miller kmiller@rlas-116.org 224-842-3115
      Early Education Center Abbey Vraney avraney@rlas-116.org 224-842-3117
      Early Education Center Maria Avila mavila@rlas-116.org 224-842-2476
      Ellis Elementary School Eduardo Enciso Alvarez eencisoalvarez@rlas-116.org 224-842-2173
      Ellis Elementary School Amy Maplethorpe amaplethorpe@rlas-116.org 224-842-3056
      Indian Hill Elementary School Jamie Earing jearing@rlas-116.org 224-842-2407
      John T Magee Middle School Tammy Gaile tgaile@rlas-116.org 224-842-2651
      Kindergarten at Pleviak Katie Horn kahorn@rlas-116.org 224-842-3696
      Kindergarten at Pleviak Susanna Onak sonak@rlas-116.org 224-842-2247
      Kindergarten at Pleviak Katherine Pepping kpepping@rlas-116.org
      Murphy Elementary School Jeanna Worswick jworswick@rlas-116.org
      Murphy Elementary School Victoria Fong vfong@rlas-116.org 224-842-2284
      Murphy Elementary School Elizabeth Stephens estephens@rlas-116.org 224-842-2285
      Round Lake High School Jennifer Kirkton jkirkton@rlas-116.org 224-842-2944
      Round Lake High School Natay Wilfinger nwilfinger@rlas-116.org 224-842-2656
      Round Lake Middle School Maxine Gal mgal@rlas-116.org 224-842-2514
      Round Lake Transition Center Lauren Magyar lmagyar@rlas-116.org 224-842-2161
      Village Elementary School Erin Sloan esloan@rlas-116.org 224-842-2389

      Occupational & Physical Therapists

      School(s) Name Email Phone
      Early Education Center Jean Maraist jmaraist@rlas-116.org 224-842-2117
      Early Education Center Rikki Ostrowski rostrowski@rlas-116.org 224-842-3122
      Early Education Center Samantha Urbanik surbanik@rlas-116.org 224-842-3112
      Early Education Center Lauren Cornejo lcornejo@rlas-116.org
      Ellis Elementary School Courtney Merriss Prange cmerrisprange@rlas-116.org
      Ellis Elementary School, Round Lake Middle School Diego Casillas dcasillas@rlas-116.org 224-842-2342
      Kindergarten at Pleviak, John T Magee Middle School, Round Lake High School, RL Transition Center Laura Kula lkula@rlas-116.org 224-842-2163

      Special Education

      Name Title Email Phone
      Jessica Pacheco-Reeves Special Education Secretary jreevespacheco@rlas-116.org 224-842-2072
      Katie Owens Curriculum & Instruction Specialist: Special Education kowens@rlas-116.org
      Lanelle Collins RLTC Principal & Out-Placement lcollins@rlas-116.org 224-842-2091
      Laura Strange Special Education Coordinator (K-5) lstrange@rlas-116.org 224-842-3024
      Lisa Mari Director of Special Education lmari@rlas-116.org 224-842-2046

      Language Learners

      Name Title Email Phone
      Diana Ayala Curriculum & Instruction Specialist: Language Learners dayala@rlas-116.org 224-842-3524
      Diana Nava Language Learners Secretary dnava@rlas-116.org 224-842-2024
      Melanie Knapp Director of Language Acquisition mknapp@rlas-116.org 224-842-2023
      Monica Silva-Alejo Curriculum & Instruction Specialist: Language Learners msilvaalejo@rlas-116.org 224-842-3035
      Nadia Moreno ELL Coordinator (PK-12) nmoreno@rlas-116.com 224-842-2022
      Natalia Binder Curriculum & Instruction Specialist: Language Learners nbinder@rlas-116.org 224-842-3015